66 hours without a stitch

30 03 2009

This has to be the longest I have gone in a very long time without knitting one single stitch. 

We went away for the weekend with some friends and although I took knitting I didn’t even manage to get the bag unzipped.  And I took my knitting with me today, and when I left home I truly believed that I would get a chance to knit at least a row or two. 

I went to Maccas after Kindergym with a friend for coffee and thought about pulling it out there but got too involved in chatting.  Then thought Anthony would fall asleep in the car on the way to school to listen to the kids read, so would get to knit until he woke up, but no luck there either.  I could, of course, get it out now and break the drought but I need to fold washing and then get tea ready so I think, all up, it’s going to be about 70 hours without a pair of sticks in my hands.  I am aghast….

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

