starting to bbbbbllloogggg….

20 03 2009

…..birds do it,

bees do it,

even educated fleas do it…..

well, that’s what it feels like anyway.  So I thought I better start doing it too.. not falling in love, I mean blogging of course.

I think I just want to talk about my knitting mostly, my obsession, my outrageous yarn stash – currently taking over my house and my life.  I have started worrying about who to leave it to in my will and I have only just turned 40, but there is no way I will ever get through it even if, by some miracle, I live to 110.

On The Needles

  1. Baby Doll Swing top – almost finished, just sleeves to go. It’s going to be too cold to wear it by the time I actually finish it, but I thought I may get a navy blue thermal to wear underneath it so I can get some wear out of it before next summer.
  2. Lindy’s tennis socks – light and lacy for Vietnam weather.  Not sure about the colour – it is much more creamy than I thought it would be. 
  3. Sheryl’s tea cozy – my first commission (well, from someone who isn’t family).  My design – pattern to be added soon.

Photos to come next post……

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

